5 star rating  Marina, customer service, and Mike P. technician went above and beyond getting my heat started again as I was turning into an ice cycle.  Mike was prompt, professional, pleasant and knowledgeable.  I appreciated  his work ethics and the speed at which he was able to do the repairs so I could thaw out.  Marina was so helpful and pleasant to speak with.  Will always use this company for whatever repairs I need.

Carole R. Avatar Carole R.
2/13/2018

5 star rating  We just purchased a new HVAV system through Clark and Rush. We are 100% satisfied with their professionalism. Everyone did a great job. The installers were on time and did everything they said they would do.

Dina S. Avatar Dina S.
2/10/2018

5 star rating  I'd select 10 stars if there were that many! Clarke & Rush is simply amazing! They are the definition of excellent service and follow through. I've contacted C&R on three separate occasions and they've been absolutely consistent on the high quality of customer service. I initially contacted them a year ago to check my heater, which wasn't turning on. Magically the system started to work right when the tech showed up, so I wasn't charged. The second time I contacted C&R was this last summer when my AC broke down. They were by far the best priced and could install it much sooner than all of the competitors. They even delivered a loaner portable AC unit while waiting for the install day to arrive. Knowing that my wife was pregnant and it was well over 108 degrees outside, they expedited the install as quickly as they could and even completed it within a day and a half, which is exceptional! Then months later I contacted them again to have a toilet removed and replaced, again amazing friendly service for a very competitive price. Their service doesn't end there. I just had a technician come out to perform a check-up on the furnace to ensure everything is okay. I look forward to seeing them again in the summer for the AC check-up. Ultimately this has got to be the company you chose when you're seeking a service they can provide. I will not look elsewhere going forward and will immediately recommend them to anyone, including on NextDoor. Being that I work for a company that has a world-wide reputation for quality in service, it's comforting knowing that  Clarke & Rush also has the same outlook and expectation. Well done!

Dave L. Avatar Dave L.
2/07/2018

5 star rating  I got four bids to replace my boiler. Kevin, from Clarke and Rush , seemed to know a lot more about boilers and their installation than the other contractor. Their bid was lower than the competition but I chose them based more on the knowledge than cost. The work was done when promised I am very happy with the new boiler. I highly recommend them.

Jon M. Avatar Jon M.
1/08/2018

5 star rating  I worked with Tony on the 7 windows we needed replaced in our home. Never felt sales pressured to buy from them and I priced them up against a couple of others. Everyone's quote came back pretty close so I decided on C&R because of Tony. He left me with a brochure, not a PowerPoint presentation and he had a clear confidence, almost admiration as to the skill of the installers, Nick and Chris. Now that we have our new windows I see why. They did a great job and didn't skimp on fixing the dry rot areas around the windows. Our windows are beautiful, sound proof and that same day we experienced how much warmer our home stayed. Had to turn the heater down as a matter of fact. If you're looking for windows...this is the place.

Tammy M. Avatar Tammy M.
12/21/2017

5 star rating  My old unit was 17 years old and had issues, to many to just fix. So I had a complete new 3.5 ton heating and air condition system installed. Additionally we had more insulation blown in the attic (R43).

The work done was exceptional!  I recommend Clarke and Rush unconditionally.

Arthur G. Avatar Arthur G.
12/13/2017

5 star rating  Buying a new A/C unit is expensive and time consuming especially if you're like me and want to research which systems are reliable and which companies are reliable.  I'm very pleased with my new A/C installation by Clarke and Rush.  From the first contact with Aaron Turnbow their Senior Sales Manager through the installation it went smoothly and I felt informed and comfortable that I'd paid a fair price for what I got.   All of the installers were professional and friendly.  They made sure all my questions were answered and showed me what they had done.  They also took and extra effort to make sure they left no mess.

Probably one of the biggest concerns for most people when you have buy a new A/C system is cost.  I got four separate estimates.  Clarke and Rush was not only the lowest, but the lowest by quite a bit.  Some of the estimates were as much as three times what I paid.  Where does that money go when you're talking about the same system, and the same amount of work?   I'd rather not be funding someone's vacation because I wasn't smart enough to have an idea of what I should be paying.

Although he wasn't the only sales rep to do it, Aaron took the time to make sure I understood the return on investment for any rebate.  Sometimes it doesn't make sense to pay more and he made sure I had all the facts to make a decision.  He was very respectful and didn't boast about having the lowest price.  It was as simple as it should be; this is what we do, this is the pros and cons of the systems you asked about, and this is what it will cost.  

I'd highly recommend Clarke and Rush if you need to buy a new A/C system.  It's a big investment that needs to be done right the first time without breaking the bank or funding somebody else's trip to Hawaii.  Fair and reasonable pricing along with professional workmanship is very important to me.  If it's also important to you then Clarke and Rush is the company to get for your A/C installation or service.

Jerry T. Avatar Jerry T.
12/04/2017

5 star rating  Nick and Chris are here putting in my new windows!!!

They have everything protected and have their own shoe covers and traps and everything.

They are so nice and professional.

Now to the good part.

The thing that is most important to me is that workmen are neat and clean up after themselves and these guys are top notch.

The Windows look so good and I could not be happier.

Also I asked Chris if he could put a lock on the patio and he said he would!!

Roslyn G. Avatar Roslyn G.
11/28/2017

5 star rating  They were the best quote by far at the time of this work, a new 5-ton package unit. Very professional crew. This is what you expect from a crew working on something as important as an HVAC system in your home. There was a lot of work that needed to be done in the attic and they left nothing partially done. From the front desk, to Aaron in sales, to the crew, all professional and conscientious.

David S. Avatar David S.
11/26/2017

5 star rating  I am very satisfied with Clarke & Rush and highly recommend this Company. Aaron did a fantastic job explaining the different HVAC systems. His presentation was stellar. He came prepared and is very knowledgeable. Two crews came out and  installed the HVAC systems on each side of my duplex in a few short hours.  They were clean, polite and professional. 🙂

Tracey M. Avatar Tracey M.
11/20/2017

5 star rating  We hired Clarke & Rush to replace and relocate our hot water heater with a tankless water heater.  I appreciate that they sent out plumbers rather than a salesman to give us a quote.  They answered all my question with no pressure to hire them.  Brandon gave usd the quote and did the work.  He was polite, professional, on time and answered all our questions. He completed the job early and even did some extra work sealing up  our house (not part of the job).  He definitely went above and beyond our expectations.

Jana C. Avatar Jana C.
11/08/2017

5 star rating  I could not be a happier customer today!  We had a professional, courteous thorough tech named Jon W. come out and he by far was one of nicest people I've met not only from Clarke & Rush but other techs that we have had come from other companies prior to becoming their customers.  I feel confident that this winter our heater will be keeping us toasty warm. Thanks Clarke & Rush for hiring such a honest hardworking guy!

Julia J. Avatar Julia J.
11/08/2017

4 star rating  The service Tech did a great job inspecting and explaining a split system on a large house for my client, he was timely and thorough and did not try to upsell services.

This was a very hard apt to schedule as a agent however due to the companies policies on only dealy with owners instead of their licensed representatives or buyers with written permission to perform the inspections. I hope this improves in the future or it will be hard to use them again.

Barry M. Avatar Barry M.
10/24/2017

5 star rating  I contracted Clarke & Rush work on heater & ac, new ducts,plumbing,attic insulation, tankless water heater and they contracted Byron Wise to replace my electrical wiring.

Everyone from Clark and Rush including Brian in Sales, Rod the project manager, Brandon and his crew with plumbing, Brian and his crew with insulation and Dustin and Scott and their crew with HVAC and Byron with electrical were exceedingly good at their jobs and in my opinion. The whole crew went over an above when working on my house. Everyone was friendly and answered my many questions.

My house was built in 1927 and needed a lot of things updated. It's a hard house to work on with old vents, plumbing etc.  The crew from Clark & Rush found solutions to these problems and made everything wok. I'm I'm very pleased with all of the work they have done!

Again, I want to Thank everyone at Clark & Rush! I would highly recommend Clark & Rush for any job you need.           Mike Z.

Michael Z. Avatar Michael Z.
10/11/2017

4 star rating  I was very pleased with the service that was provided. I finally found an HVAC service that I will use again. On time, professional and honest. Professional follow up when we experienced a few issues after the installation which I greatly appreciated.

Jen W. Avatar Jen W.
9/14/2017

5 star rating  I was very pleased with the service that C&R provide. They were early to their appointment. Zach was very professional and knowledgable . He informed what he found and made recommendations . He was patient with explaining different procedures and there cost. I felt comfortable with their service and costs.

Tom K. Avatar Tom K.
9/10/2017

5 star rating  Clarke & Rush responded promptly to my after hours call. It wasn't an immediate emergency (thank you house fans and Delta breeze), but I got a call back the next morning to follow up with my initial call.

I was able to get an appointment for the following day with a promise to call in case any technicians had availability to come out sooner.

To my great surprise, I got a call a few hours later with a cancellation!

The technician, Jass V., was very nice and patient with me while I walked through my AC system and furnace unit. Jass explained the problem, the cost to fix it and even showed me how to clean all of the parts to the electric filter system!

Thank you to Jass, Megan, and everyone else at  Clarke & Rush who helped get the AC back on!!!

Anna S. Avatar Anna S.
8/31/2017

5 star rating  Ac died 8-26-17 only 109 degrees.  called Monday 8am and CS said between 12 and 2 for  tech.  OK, just really hot and they are overloaded with calls.  About 10 minutes later, CS--tech can be there in 20 minutes, 10:20.  Yahoo.  Tech took 10 minutes to diagnose and repair in 10.  Loving this company and service!!!!!!!!!

John J. Avatar John J.
8/29/2017

5 star rating  Sergio was great and very knowledgeable.  Clarke and Rush was very honest and up front with me. I would highly recommend them.   You all will see me back when I am ready to replace my unit.  Thank you to Sergio.

Lynn F. Avatar Lynn F.
8/07/2017

5 star rating  I wish there was a higher rating over a five, it just doesn't seem to be enough. From the first call setting the appointment to speaking with the parts department, and the complete trouble shooting of the problem by the tech Sergio, I can say I'm so glad I am a Clarke & Rush customer..

Not only was I impressed with the way they schedule the appointment, but I appreciate as a busy woman, the fact they call in advance to let you know the technician is on his way within the next twenty minutes.  

Who doesn't love and live for that!!  

As I sit here now enjoying my a/c and knowing it's been serviced, and the part that needed replacing has been replaced and all systems are go!!!

I'm happy to spend the time thanking the Clarke & Rush team for the professionalism, and the tenacity to find the problem, fix it and save me from replacing the entire system, which is what I was told by another company, which by the way has been around for years...

Yup, starts with a "B" ( I know you all would want to know)

Oh I forgot to mention, if you are a Clarke & Rush "club member" you save money. .....I've been one for several years. Thanks again to you all.

Audrey Butler

Egyptian Q. Avatar Egyptian Q.
7/28/2017

5 star rating  I had my check up appmnt scheduled for my air conditioner, but was not able to be in town because of a death in my family, your employee stayed on line till I was able to get another person to be here. It all worked out thanks to her patience, and my brother coming to let your tech in to service the unit. My brother said the tech was great. A/C working great!

Joan P. Avatar Joan P.
7/20/2017

5 star rating  The AC went out in our rental unit, knowing its the peak time for AC issues due to the heat I was thinking it was going to be a long wait for a repair. Much to my surprise it was only a 2 day wait. Clarke called to let me know when the technician was on his way and gave me an approximate eta. The technician, Jon W, was a professional right from the start. From greeting me outside, to performing a thorough inspection and diagnosis all the while explaining to me what he is doing. Once the issue was found, he explained the situation and my options. Once he replaced the capacitor the compressor begin to work again. Jon then continued to monitor the system for 10-15 minutes to verify that this system was running as it should and all things performing within the proper specification. Jon W. did a great job technically as well as from a Customer Service perspective.

Jeffrey C. Avatar Jeffrey C.
7/19/2017

5 star rating  Clarke & Rush technicians have always been very forthcoming in their advice, opinions on service choices & explanations on exactly what they were doing & why. I've always felt they had my best interests in mind not trying to make the most money for the company.   The periodic service calls are definitely worth the price. They were able to catch several problems before they caused AC/heat failure & before warranted parts were out of manufacturers warranty.

I would definitely call them for their advice & estimate on any AC/heating jobs or problems.

Ronny Y. Avatar Ronny Y.
7/13/2017

5 star rating  Aaron is very knowledgeable. Didn't waste my time like some companies. Very good pricing.

Randy C. Avatar Randy C.
7/05/2017

5 star rating  AC went out over Fathers Day.  We were spending it in Tahoe, and came home to a 90 degree house.  We called a few companies, and got a quote for $800 to repair.  I had forgot that we had the unit repaired by Clark & Rush five years ago, and I called them to check the unit.  It was under warranty and it cost half the price quoted from the other company.  The part took four days to come in, but Clark and Rush went out of their way and brought us a portable unit to utilize until the part came in.  AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!  Ray the tech was great, my wife cannot stop saying great things about him.  The upmost professional, very knowledgable, and very courteous.   He was honest, and kept us involved with everything going on in the process.  If you have an AC problem I recommend Clark and Rush!!!!

Lori W. Avatar Lori W.
7/01/2017

5 star rating  Great company and great employee. Very informative and put things into terms that I could understand. Highly recommend.

Andrea M. Avatar Andrea M.
6/23/2017

5 star rating  Brian Webb is amazing! After I had a bad experience with another company that treated me like I wasn't worth anything , I called Clarke & Rush they didn't answer the phone so I start thinking I guess nobody will call me then mr. Webb called me set up an appointment for the next day which was Tuesday at 8 in the morning he showed up at 7:57 in the morning on Tuesday on time! I appreciate that my time is very valuable just like everyone else is.

He told me that someone will be here on Wednesday the 21st to bring me a portable air conditioner until we get the air conditioner installed. It was a little mix-up I started getting disappointed so I called Brian he called me right back but I had already talked to the office and they sent someone over here within 10 to 15 minutes with the air conditioner that was so amazing!

All I can say is good things about this company if they are this efficient with the air conditioner unit that they will be installing this is the best all I can do is praise this company and definitely will recommend this company to anyone who has any issues with the air conditioning unit thank you Brian Webb for all that you have done for me and my family building with the air conditioning going out in the Dead Heat

Unique G. Avatar Unique G.
6/21/2017

4 star rating  Isaac came out to repair a leaking hot water heater hose and on/off valve. Did a fantastic job and was done quickly. He then went above and beyond by agreeing to cap off our sprinkler system and move our water spigot to a more convenient spot that we'd been wanting to do but didn't know when/how it would get done. Fair prices and very friendly customer service. I highly recommend Clarke & Rush for a wide range of your home repair or maintenance needs. I removed one star just because we were hoping for a better discount since we are literally having C&R install an entire new HVAC system the same time their plumber was there. We are paying so much for the HVAC, we'd hoped for a better one time discount on the emergency hot water heater repair at the very least. Isaac said he was giving us a discount but later showed me their price breakdown and the price he quoted us was the same as what they'd usually charge for the job. So that's where he could have earned that last star but fell short.

This doesn't change my mind about using Clarke & Rush in the future though! We'll be returning customers for sure.

Leah B. Avatar Leah B.
5/31/2017

5 star rating  our A/C and furnace were replaced. Aaron the salesperson was very professional and the installers were great. We got five estimates and theirs was thousands less!

Susan K. Avatar Susan K.
5/22/2017

5 star rating  May 09, 2017'

I just had my Carrier Heat Pump and ducting installed by Clark and Rush. The 17 year old system, had posed some challenges to replace There was some thinking outside of the box, by Tony and Tobiah, to install the new system. I was very impressed by the knowledge and capability, to step up to the challenges posed. Attention to detail, was impeccable. The pride, in their workmanship to do the job correctly, was most obvious.

T and T were very Respectful and conscious about there cleanliness and also about, not damaging my home. It was extremely appreciated. I will be recommending Clark and Rush!

Farrell M. Avatar Farrell M.
5/09/2017

5 star rating  Great job Clarke & Rush...They are my go to company for HVAC and my plumbing needs.  Zach always does a good job, he always respects my home and  is proactive.  I really appreciate the courtesy of calls letting me know they are on the way.

Thanks again,, see you for the next maint appt.

Bill B

Sacramento

Bill B. Avatar Bill B.
5/06/2017

5 star rating  Aaron was honest and extremely helpful. Would work with this company again in the future. Thanks!

Alton P. Avatar Alton P.
5/01/2017

5 star rating  Very responsive and showed up on time! David did our estimate and the price was around $4k less than another company we had come out (one of those companies you hear commercials for on the radio all the time). Clarke & Rush is also a chosen SMUD contractor so we were able to qualify for $2,300 in SMUD rebates and $1,100 in PG&E rebates making the price for this job a whopping $6,000 less than that other well advertised company estimated  Overall very satisfied with the service so far! Will update once job is complete!

Vicki C. Avatar Vicki C.
4/07/2017

5 star rating  We highly recommend doing business with Clarke & Rush. They keep our Central Heat and Air Conditioning Units running perfectly.They are professional and trustworthy.

Carolyn and John Mannarino-Arden Arcade area

Carolyn M. Avatar Carolyn M.
4/06/2017

5 star rating  Heater and A/C.  The people came when they were expected.  They were quit to themselves and did their business.  They were informative when needed to be and did clean tidy and all the way around great job.  Thank you!

Marcia G. Avatar Marcia G.
3/30/2017

5 star rating  Great customer service. The agent was polite and accommodating. The technician was personable and explained everything he did in detail.

Chanel Y. Avatar Chanel Y.
2/07/2017

5 star rating  Last month I was very fortunate to have Clark and Rush replace my ancient HVAC system. Everything needed replacing....my furnace, all the shredded ducting and my AC unit.  

It was a three day job, under my house and I think it rained every day.

Rusty was the lead installer, and after the tear out crew left it was just Rusty and Aaron. They arrived each morning at 8a sharp, were courteous respectful, answered any questions or concerns I had, and had the job completed by noon of the 3rd day. They were a good team.

..

Rusty is also a HERS Rater, which is way cool for an HVAC company to have as an employee. Saves valuable time and money when the job is completed.

My duct work was rated under the allowed 15% leakage that the California Energy commission will approve.

A huge plus in saving energy and money.

I so appreciate Clark and Rush for doing this huge job for me.....and a big THANK YOU to Rusty and Aaron for making it all come together so smoothly.....and sooner than expected!

I'm happy, I'm warm, and I know my energy efficient system will save me a ton of money through the years ahead.  Gratitude......

Jeannie W. Avatar Jeannie W.
1/21/2017

5 star rating  Great company! I recommend them to my friends and family. They have outstanding customer service and the technicians that come out are very knowledgeable.

Alia D. Avatar Alia D.
1/09/2017

5 star rating  Clark and Rush did our seasonal service on our heating furnace today. The gentleman that came was very kind and timely.  Very happy with the service. Thank you!!

Val

Val R. Avatar Val R.
12/08/2016

5 star rating  Both the customer service person that called and the tech, Jon were great!  Super professional but not stuffy.  Did everything they said they would and then some. Jon was so friendly and explained everything that he was doing and why... he also gave me options for upgrading but never made me feel pressured... I would suggest this company any day.

Kristy P. Avatar Kristy P.
12/02/2016

5 star rating  Always courteous and friendly people. Professional technicians. On time and honest.  Great company. Recommend. 🙂

Kevin G. Avatar Kevin G.
11/18/2016

5 star rating  Shortly after completing the Semi-Annual "Snap-Plus" Inspection & Service on my HVAC this morning, your Service Technician, Mike Gilpin, contacted me.  He explained in detail everything he had done, and thoroughly answered all of my questions.  Additionally, I so appreciate Mike mentioning that this was the last service appointment on my Snap-Plus Service Plan, as I wasn't aware that it was.  Thanks, Mike, I definitely will renew.  C&R, you should be very proud of Mr. Mike Gilpin!  He represents C&R well!

Carol C. Avatar Carol C.
11/16/2016

5 star rating  Clarke & Rush has been so good to us! Our H&A system died a 6 months ago! We had several other companies give us a estimate. We chose Clark & Rush and never regretted it. Recently they came out and checked out our system. We not only came thru the summer without any losses or problems in the system, we now know our system is ready and able to take on the cold weather and keep us nice and warm! And every contact with the service team at Clark & Rush has been great. Not only have they been very professional they have been friendly and informative about our system and how it is working for us!

Dan K. Avatar Dan K.
10/21/2016

5 star rating  Technician was on time, polite and informative. He explained what he did concerning the heater and informed me of a condensation issue involving the a/c. He then showed me what to look for concerning the draining of the condensation. Very professional.

Ron H. Avatar Ron H.
10/14/2016

5 star rating  On 10/3/16, Brian Seiler & Matthew Cooksey came out to complete the attic insulation. These guys were great,  fast, polite, and professional. I will definitely recommend this company due to the excellent workers. Good job C & R for hiring great workers!  Jeanine.

Jeanine V. Avatar Jeanine V.
10/03/2016